The WUEIC is made up of a combination of role-based, appointed, and open call members who are Washington University students, faculty or staff.

Executive Committee (Role-Based)

  • Executive Vice Chancellor (co-chair)
  • Provost (co-chair)
  • Medical Campus Executive (co-chair)
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for the Academy of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Dean of the Center for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Diversity
  • Associate Vice Chancellor and Associate Dean, Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, School of Medicine
  • Student Union Appointments (2)
  • Graduate Professional Council Appointments (2)

Members at Large

  • Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor
  • 7 School Based Teams: 1 Student, 1 Staff, and 1 Faculty from each School, appointed by Deans (21)
  • 10 Open Call members at large: identified through nomination/application

The 2020-2021 Council Roster

The Council is staffed by Sarah Murphy and convened by the team at The Academy for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.